Olympic&Paralympic Acronyms Game

Part of my accreditation, showing that I was in team EVS

As a member of Event Services, there’s a lot of potential jobs I could be asked to do. Generally speaking, Event Services deal with the crowd and try to ensure they are a happy crowd. For the most part, I’ve been on ticketing duty but occasionally I find myself roped into other jobs, for example, last Tuesday I found myself cornered by a pair of twin mamas and ending up carrying one of the four babies around the stadium looking for a buggy.

Fun times.

That doesn’t mean I’m always on the go, and it’s in those quieter moments when I find myself indulging in a few brain teasers. One of the best ones deals with acronyms. You see, LOCOG love acronyms and they’re literally everywhere you look.

The game simply entails looking at an acronym and writing down the first name combo that comes to mind. It couldn’t be simpler, but it was unnervingly entertaining.

These combos don’t really say much, indeed, quite a few names here are ones I’m no particular fan of, but apparently seem to be at the front of my mind.

BOH

Belle Olivie Homily

Boris Okra Harrison

EVS

Evelyn Victoria Sosie

Ever Vasily Shea

EXL

Emmeline Xanthe Liv

Euan Xander Lupo

FOP

Felicity Ophélie Petronille

Fabian Oscar Peter

LOCOG

Lindsay Olivia Carly Oona Georgina

Lorcan Owaine Charles Otto George

RST

Ruby Susan Tiana

Rory Stuart Theodore

STA

Susie Tamsin Annaliese

Samson Tawny Arnie

VOM

Vera Ottilie Marie

Victor Orion Maxwell

VST

Veronica Sara Tia

Verne Swan Theophilius

I admit, given it was a game, some of these names are a bit out-there, but for the purposes of the game I let it slide – especially since I had to come up with several T-, V- and O- names.

Categories: Olympics | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Olympic&Paralympic Acronyms Game

  1. eponymia

    nice acronym-inspired choices! My favorite is definitely Verne Swan Theophilius.

    Like

Join The Conversation

Blog at WordPress.com.