Sibset of the Week: The Schweiger’s

Til Schweiger, a snapshot from Keinohrhasen, from spiegel.de

If you’ve ever seen a German film, it’s likely to have a Mr. Til Schweiger starring in it, or maybe it’s just because my German teacher was a groupie of his that means I’ve never really experienced a German film without him (the exception being Lola Rennt). And to those who do not watch German films, Til Schweiger appeared in Inglourious Basterds as Sgt. Hugo Stiglitz. It was whilst watching one of his more recent films, Keinohrhasen (Rabbit Without Ears), that I discovered the names of his four children (who all acted in the film):

Valentin Florian

Luna Marie

Lilli Camille

Emma Tiger

Their mother is an American model, which may have influenced some of the choices. The children were born between 1995 and 2002. Til’s full name is Tilman Valentin Schweiger.

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Sibset of the Week: The Schweiger’s

  1. Ena

    I know how you feel, my German teacher is obsessed with him too. He has made some great films, but none to match the fantastic Lola Rennt. I can’t get enough of the beginning, although I do wish Lola wore a jumper, her straps are all over the place, really gives away the editing.

    But alas, this is a nameblog, and Til has to be congratulated on some nice picks, especially Valentin for a lad, so brave!

    Like

    • I know, I noticed that when I watched Lola Rennt. I love the policeman at the start ‘The game has two halfs, the ball is round, that’s a fact, everything else is pure guesswork’, or words to that effect anyway, I haven’t watched it in a few years.

      Personally, I’m intrigued by the spelling of Lilli’s name, since the German spelling of Lily is Lilie.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Name Spot of the Week: London « Mer de Noms

  3. Pingback: Names of the Week: Til and Audrey « Mer de Noms

Join The Conversation

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

