Spot of the Week: Ribena Facts

It seems like it’s been a little while since I’ve done one of these posts, and I apologise for that.

The other day I found myself sitting on the bus next to a lady with two young sons. Of course, these being mischievous tykes, I caught their mother saying their names a few times: Jamie and Jacob ‘Jakey’; whether or not Jamie was short for James I do not know.

Either way, as many of you may know, Jacob and James are pretty much the same as, say, John and Jack in that the both derive from the same source.

Finally, a picture of one of the many joys of my life:

Snapshot_20130113_2

I haven’t actually checked to see if this claim is true, but it’s a wonderful little fact if it is.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Spot of the Week: Ribena Facts

  1. This was so fascinating that I had to look it up!

    The Ribena box is only partially correct, because not all 150 varieties of blackcurrant are named after mountains, but the 10 varieties that Ribena use are named after Scottish mountains – the ones with Ben at the front.

    Like

Join The Conversation

Blog at WordPress.com.

